Item Code: #MN11
Title: Midnight: Second Edition
Type: Accessory
Author: Greg Benage
Published: 2005
Publisher: Fantasy Flight Games
Format: 400-page perfect-bound hardback book
A hundred years have passed since the Shadow fell...

As the Third Age came to an end, the fallen god Izrador triumphed over the free nations of Aryth. The corrupt lieutenants of the Shadow in the North, the Night Kings, rule with an iron fist over ruined cities and broken kingdoms. Twisted spirits hunt down the last true masters of magic. The dark god's vile priesthood, the legates of the Order of Shadow, seek out elven spies, dwarven insurgents, and the few brave humans who stand defiant against the night in the Age of Shadow.

MIDNIGHT SECOND EDITION is a reenvisioning and updating of the award-winning and acclaimed MIDNIGHT setting. Everything you need to adventure in the Last Age of Eredane can be found within, whether you are a player or a DM, new to the setting or a veteran of the resistance. This volume includes the content from the original MIDNIGHT core setting book and the player's guide Against the Shadow. New rules from both books have been compiled, streamlined, and updated. The setting information has been expanded and deepened, including all-new content on the Northern Marches and the orcs who were bred there. The DM's section has been expanded as well, and now includes information on all the creatures of Aryth, detailed maps, adventure ideas, and more!

Back to d20 System